October events at St. Stephen

Fall is here, our regular programming is back on, and the building is busy! Here are some of October’s highlights:

Our Harvest Thanksgiving celebration is on Sunday, October 4th at 10 am. Please drop off donations of non-perishable food items to church on Saturday morning between 10 am and 11 am. These will be taken to Margaret Dixon Transition House after the Sunday service.

Wednesdays: 7 pm Lectio Divina, 7:45 pm Bible Study (note the day change)

Fridays, 1:30 pm: Bible Study

Saturday, October 3, 2:30 pm – 4:30 pm: Choir practice

Saturday, October 3, 6 pm – 7 pm: Music selection committee

Sunday, October 4, 10 am: Harvest Thanksgiving

Friday, October 9 – Monday, October 12, Noon – 8 pm: Federal elections, advance polling station at the church

Saturday, October 10, 10 am: Scrapbooking at Janet’s

Saturday, October 17, 10 am – 2 pm: Thrift Sale

Monday, October 19, all day: Federal elections, polling station at the church

Wednesday, October 21, 7 pm: Worship Committee

Saturday, October 24, 9 am – 3 pm: Gathering 2015

Sunday, October 25, 11 am: Finger food pot luck and birthday cake after the service

Tuesday, October 29 & Thursday, November 5, 6:30 pm: Soup making for Fall Fair

leaves

About St Stephen the Martyr Anglican

St. Stephen the Martyr is an intercultural congregation, with members representing several ethnic groups, races and cultures. The congregation gathers for worship at 10 am on Sundays and church festivals, to celebrate Holy Eucharist and engage in Christian formation.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Events, News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s